Awesome

One of my all time favorite blogs, 1000 Awesome Things, is coming to an end this week. I don’t really remember for how long I have followed it, I think it was around thing #587: Taking your ponytail out. The idea of the blog is pretty simple:  in June 08 the author, Neil Pasricha, started a countdown of 1000 Awesome things. The list is a compilation of little joys, things like the smell of a bakery or sneaking your own snacks into the cinema. Every weekday it is a reminder that there are small things in life that make it so much better, things we take for granted and need to remember to enjoy. Later this week, the countdown will reach #1. I am extremely curious as to what it will be, but at the same time I’ll already start missing these little nuggets of joy in my reader.

Leave a Reply

