Tagged!

Moar question thingies! Thanks, Cat!

1. What’s your favorite candle scent?

– Candle? No, those citrus-y ones that keep flies and gnats away.

2. What female celebrity do you wish was your sister?

– Pink.

3. What male celebrity do you wish was your brother?

– Russell Howard. Maybe because I’m watching “Mock the Week”, maybe because he’s insanely funny.

4. How old do you think you’ll be when you get married?

– I don’t see that happening in the near future.

5. Do you know a hoarder?

– No.

6. Can you do a split?

– Nope.

7. How old were you when you learned how to ride a bike?

– Pretty young, 3/4 maybe? No training wheels, either. Thanks to my grandpa.

8. How many oceans have you swam in?

– 1. Atlantic. So one.

9. How many countries have you been to?

– Uhm. Germany, France, Switzerland, Italy, Austria, Spain, Hungary, UK, US, Belgium, Luxemburg, Netherlands, Israel/Palestine. 13.

10. Is anyone in your family in the army?

– My uncle did his mandatory military service years ago, other than that we are proud pacifists.

11. What would you name your daughter if you had one?

– Matilda or Amelia.

12. What would you name your son if you had one?

– I don’t know, really. I like Finn.

13. What’s the worst grade you got on a test?

– 1. Out of 18.

14. What was your favorite TV show when you were a child?

– We didn’t have a TV until I was 12 or so, but I do remember watching “Nils Holgersson” at my grandparents’.

15. What did you dress up as on Halloween when you were eight?

– Halloween isn’t really a thing in Germany, but I think I dressed up as a Cowboy for carnival.

16. Have you read any of the Harry Potter, Hunger Games or Twilight series?

– Of course. I even enjoyed Harry Potter and the Hunger Games. Twilight just is glorified toilet paper.

17. Would you rather have an American accent or a British accent?

– I’m trying not to have a German accent, that is enough work for now.

18. Did your mother go to college?

– No. She could have, but you don’t have to to become a physiotherapist.

19. Are your grandparents still married?

– Both my grandfathers are widowers, one of them is re-married, the other one has a girlfriend.

20. Have you ever taken karate lessons?

– My best friend used to, so I know some fancy hand trick she showed me.

21. Do you know who Kermit the frog is?

– He’s a horse, right?

22. What’s the first amusement you’ve been to?

– Europa Park, I think. It took a crazy amount of begging.

23. What language, besides your native language, would you like to be fluent in?

– I wish my French was better, other than that, Spanish, Italian, Arabic.

24. Do you spell the color as grey or gray?

– Grau.

25. Is your father bald?

– Not at all. He got all the good genes, his younger brothers are bald(-ing).

26. Do you know triplets?

– No.

27. Do you prefer Titanic or The Notebook?

– Neither? There are actually good books/movies out there.

28. Have you ever had Indian food?

– Yes.

29. What’s the name of your favorite restaurant?

– That place in France I went to on holiday in Brittany that had the most amazing seafood.

30. Have you been to Olive Garden?

– I’ve been to THE Olive Garden, the one in Jerusalem, where 2000 years ago allegedly Judas kissed Jesus and stuff.

31. Do you belong to any warehouse stores (Costco, BJ’s, etc.)?

– I don’t belong to anybody. Slavery is illegal. Stupid question.

32. What would your parents have named you if you were the opposite gender?

– I don’t know, but my younger brother’s name is Valentin, so that might have been a choice.

33. If you have a nickname, what is it?

– Frieda. Friedalein. Frühdaba. Friederikchen.

34. Who’s your favorite person in the world?

– That’s a hard pick, I guess it changes a lot. Right now my youngest brother, we had a great phone call earlier.

35. Would you rather live in a rural area or in the suburbs?

– I like where I am right now, big-ish town with small town feeling.

36. Can you whistle?

– Yes I can. Although I can’t whistle on my fingers, much to my chagrin.

37. Do you sleep with a nightlight?

– I couldn’t sleep with a nightlight.

38. Do you eat breakfast every morning?

– No.

39. Do you take any pills or medication daily?

– Does coffee count? Then, yes.

40. What medical conditions do you have?

– I am suffering from that sexual transmittable, fatal disease known as human life.

41. How many times have you been to the hospital?

– Not that often, but I haven’t been counting.

42. Have you ever seen Finding Nemo?

– Once, I think.

43. Where do you buy your jeans?

– Clothing stores, mostly.

44. What’s the last compliment you got?

– “You have a great, dirty laugh”

45. Do you usually remember your dreams in the morning?

– No. The last one I remember was about buying more sausage than I could ever eat. Then I woke up to an empty fridge.

46. What flavor tea do you enjoy?

– Coffee. Oh, and Peppermint.

47. How many pairs of shoes do you currently own?

– I tried counting, but lost interest. More than 10.

48. What religion will you raise your children to practice?

– Being atheist, I’d say none. I might let the potential father have some input.

49. Who old were you when you found out that Santa wasn’t real?

– I never believed in Santa, so that wasn’t a thing.

50. Why do you have a blog?

– It seemed like a good idea. Don’t question me, random internet question thingy!

2 comments

  1. “I’ve been to THE Olive Garden, the one in Jerusalem, where 2000 years ago allegedly Judas kissed Jesus and stuff.” OMGOOOOD. So cool. Also, probably the best answer ever to this question.

    I can whistle with my fingers, albeit kind of intermittently. Sometimes I just end up with drooly hands and no sound. But when it works I feel pretty badass.

    1. Jerusalem is such a beautiful city, going there was amazing but also very frustrating. All the BS that is going on there right now is even more laughable up close and seeing that there is no end to the conflict in sight is just plain sad.

Leave a Reply

